Fauquier County Public Schools

Welcome to Transportation

image of bus with students
  • 136 Manor Court
    Warrenton, VA 20186

    About Us

    Fauquier County Public Schools Transportation Services operates and maintains a fleet of 182 school buses that travel over three million miles annually serving over 11,000 students. Home-to-school bus transportation is furnished for students in grades K-12. All students are afforded transportation services for various trips throughout the school year.

    Mission

    Acting as a positive extension of Fauquier County School's, the Department of Transportation is committed to providing safe, on time and cost effective transportation service.

    Goals

    To provide safe, on time service.
    To be professional, positive, and helpful to all employees, students, school administrators and customers throughout the county.
    To encourage internal and external communications and teamwork with all.

    Bus Drivers and Bus Aides are needed

     LOG ON TO: apply.fauquiercounty.gov and take the first step to make a difference in a student's life.

     

Contact Us

  • Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM 

    Dispatch Information Line: (540) 422-7240
    transdispatch@fcps1.org 

    School Closings & Delays: (540) 422-7250  

    Administration:

    Cheryl Fisher, Transportation Director cfisher@fcps1.org

          Darlene Marshall  

    AM Tranportation Supervisor dmarshall@fcps1.org

    540-422-7242 (work)

    540-272-7687 (cell)

           Marilyn Doyle      

    PM Transportation Supervisor mdoyle@fcps1.org

    540-422-7243 (work)

    540-272-2816 (cell)    

    Lead Drivers:

    Each school has two Lead Drivers, who serve as liaison between parents, bus drivers/aides and administration for that location. 

    Central - KRHS, AMS, Greenville, Ritchie, PB Smith & Pearson

    Tommy McCuin Thomas.McCuin@fcps1.org 

    540-422-7252  

    Ellen Lemmer Elizabeth.Lemmer@fcps1.org  

     540-422-7253

    North - FHS, TMS, WMS, MMS, Coleman, Thompson & Bradley

    Melissa Strain Melissa.Strain@fcps1.org

    540-422-7255

    Todd Canard William.Canard@fcps1.org 

    540-422-7254 

    South - LHS, Southeastern, CLMS, Grace Miller, Pearce, Mary Walter & Brumfield

    Chanda Talbot Chanda.Talbot@fcps1.org

    540-422-7257

    Chris Ryman Christopher.Ryman@fcps1.org

    540-422-7256

    Sped & Out of County Schools will contact the Transportation Supervisor on duty (AM Or PM) 

    Apts- Fredericksburg and Manassas

    Grafton - Winchester and Berryville

    Matthews - Manassas

    Rivermont - Stafford

    Phillips - Fairfax and Annandale

    Aurora - Leesburg

    Kellar- Fairfax

    Pace West

    VIA - Charlottesville

    ERI - Fredericksburg

    Keys - Culpeper

     

     

    Routing:

    Karen Embrey 540-422-7249 kembrey@fcps1.org

    Amy Munda 540-422-7258 amunda@fcps1.org
     

    Training:

    Alice Curtis 540-422-7247 alicecurtis@fcps1.org

    Stephanie Butler 540-422-7248 sbutler@fcps1.org

     

    Comments (-1)
CLOSE