Monday, April 27, 2015
Cedar Lee Middle School National Junior Honor Society

Welcome to the

Cedar Lee Middle School Chapter of

The National Junior Honor Society

Upcoming events:

April 22 Induction of new 7th grade members

May 15- 8th grade dance

Congratulations to the newly elected 2014-15 officers:

President: Reagan Appleby

VP: Emily Fisher

Secretary:  Abigail Putman

Treasurer:  Bridget Shorey

Historian:  Kaleigh Johnson

Advisors to the Executive Committee:  Hunter Lambert, Emily Dyson, and Anthony Fields



We ask for all NJHS members to follow the following guidelines while attending a meeting:

  • No use of electronics (cellphones, mp3 players, ipods etc.) while an officer, Mrs. Russell, Mrs. Doyle or another member has the floor.
  • Please raise your hand when you would like to have the floor.


All students in the NJHS must maintain high academic standing on their reportcards.

All meetings will take place immediately after school in Mrs. Russell's room (108) and will end promptly at 3:30 pm. Students must provide for transportation home by 3:30 and must submit a signed parental permission  note in order to stay for the meetings. All notes must include what time you will be picked up.