Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Cedar Lee Middle School National Junior Honor Society

Welcome to the

Cedar Lee Middle School Chapter of

The National Junior Honor Society

There will be a meeting on Thursday, Jan 30.  We will be putting together candy grams to sell for Valentines Day


Coming Up:  Honors Breakfast on Feb. 12 and 13.  There will a sign-up sheet for NJHS members to bring in supplies such as juice and paper products. 

2013-14 officers

President: Madison Humphries

VP: Gillian Toucheny

Secretary:  Anna Brickey

Treasurer:  Amy Lee

Historian:  Courtney Cash

Advisors to the Executive Committee:  Bethany Mizelle and Savannah Pentz



We ask for all NJHS members to follow the following guidelines while attending a meeting:

  • No use of electronics (cellphones, mp3 players, ipods etc.) while an officer, Mrs. Russell, Mrs. Doyle or another member has the floor.
  • Please raise your hand when you would like to have the floor.


All students in the NJHS must maintain high academic standing on their reportcards.

All meetings will take place immediately after school in Mrs. Russell's room (108) and will end promptly at 3:30 pm. Students must provide for transportation home by 3:30 and must submit a signed parental permission  note in order to stay for the meetings. All notes must include what time you will be picked up.