Grace Miller Elementary School

Respect the MUSTs

Division News

  • FCPS Announces Leadership Changes for the 2022-2023 School Year

    Superintendent Dr. David Jeck announced several school leadership changes Thursday afternoon. The following administrators will start in their new roles effective July 1, 2022.

    Comments (-1)
  • 2022 FCPS Teacher of the Year Nominees Celebrated

    At its April 7 meeting, the Fauquier County School Board honored 18 teachers, all of whom were nominated to be Fauquier County’s representative in the Washington Post Teacher of the Year competition. Once all the nominees were introduced, Superintendent Dr. David Jeck announced Ms. Kasey Willoughby as the Fauquier County Teacher of the Year. She will represent FCPS in the Post’s 2022 Teacher of the Year competition.

    Comments (-1)
  • Kindergarten Registration Set for April 4-8

    Kindergarten registration for children attending Fauquier County Public Schools will be held April 4-8, 2022.  Children who are five years of age on or before September 30, 2022, are eligible for kindergarten.

    Comments (-1)
  • Engaging Spanish-Speaking Families through Student-Led Translation

    Fauquier Reaches for Excellence in School Health (FRESH) provides children and families throughout Fauquier County with a wealth of information and activities about leading healthy, active lifestyles. FRESH has recently partnered with Seton School in Manassas to ensure primarily Spanish-speaking Fauquier families can also benefit from all that FRESH has to offer.

    Comments (-1)
  • FCPS Virtual Academy Makes the Grade in its Debut

    Bright and early August 11, 2021, Fauquier County Public Schools reopened its doors to five days a week of in-person learning. While thousands of students returned back to their schools, others logged on to the newly-launched FCPS Virtual Academy.

    Comments (-1)


    Picture of Mark Rendell and Deborah Diaz-Arnold

    Debbie Diaz-Arnold - Principal
    Mark Rendell - Asst. Principal


    Office Staff


    Heather Butler - Secretary/Bookkeeper

    Denise Hensley - Office Associate II

    Karen Randall - Clinician