• Fauquier County School Board


    The Fauquier County School Board's responsibilities, dictated by the statutes of Virginia and the regulations of the Virginia Board of Education, are to operate the public schools of Fauquier County by providing them with policy for the day-to-day supervision of schools, establishing goals and objectives for each aspect of the school system's operation based upon the identified needs of the community, and to provide a framework of general rules and guidelines for school system administration affecting major educational and financial issues of the Fauquier County School Division. The five School Board members are elected for four-year terms; one member represents each of the county's five magisterial (election) districts. Members of the community are invited and encouraged to attend public meetings of the School Board to observe its deliberations. 

    Questions or comments can be directed to the entire School Board by contacting the Clerk to the School Board.


    From December 16 – 29, the Fauquier County School Board will accept letters of interest from citizens of the Scott District who are interested in serving on the School Board on an interim basis. Interested citizens should complete the online form at http://fcps1.link/scott.





    Susan Pauling   

    Susan Pauling, Board Member

    Center District














    Vacant Seat

    Scott District