Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)


    To promote access of students with disabilities to a public education that cultivates unique abilities and maximizes potential.

    The SEAC is a state-mandated School Board Advisory committee consisting of parents of students with disabilities, FCPS educators, and members of the community. Anyone interested in improving the education of individuals with disabilities in Fauquier County is welcome.

    The SEAC works collaboratively with the Office of Special Education to identify needs in the education of students with disabilities. We submit recommendations to the Superintendent and the School Board.


  • 2017-18 Meeting Schedule

    Sep 7 - Central Building A

    Oct 5 -  Central Building A

    Nov 2 - Central Building A

    Dec 7  - Central Building A

    Jan 11- Central Building A

    Feb 1 - Central Building A

    Mar 1- Central Building A

    Apr 5- Central Building A

    May 3- Central Building A

    Comments (-1)
  • Memberships:

    All citizens are invited to attend SEAC meetings. The committee is comprised of up to eight (8) parents of students with disabilities/community members and one (1) special education teacher. Contact the clerk of the board, Ginger Callahan at gcallahan@fcps1.org, for more information on becoming a member of the SEAC.


    The SEAC meets on the first Thursday of each month from 6:00 to 7:30 pm at the Central Complex, Building A.  430 East Shirley Ave, Warrenton, VA 20186.


    SEAC By-Laws



Meeting Minutes

End of Year Reports