Welcome to Transportation

image of bus with students
  • NOW HIRING

    LOG ON TO:

    apply.fauquiercounty.gov 

     Take the first step to make a difference in a student's life.

     

    Comments (-1)
  • HERE COMES THE BUS APP 

     

    136 Manor Court
    Warrenton, VA 20186

    About Us

    Fauquier County Public Schools Transportation Services operates and maintains a fleet of 182 school buses that travel over three million miles annually serving over 11,000 students. Home-to-school bus transportation is furnished for students in grades K-12. All students are afforded transportation services for various trips throughout the school year.

    Mission

    Acting as a positive extension of Fauquier County School's, the Department of Transportation is committed to providing safe, on time and cost effective transportation service.

    Goals

    To provide safe, on time service.
    To be professional, positive, and helpful to all employees, students, school administrators and customers throughout the county.
    To encourage internal and external communications and teamwork with all.

     

     

     

     

     

Contact Us

  • Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM 

    Dispatch Information Line: (540) 422-7240
    transdispatch@fcps1.org 

    School Closings & Delays: (540) 422-7250  

    Administration:

    Darlene Marshall

    Director of Transportation   

    540-422-7241 (work)
    540-272-7687 (cell)   

    Christopher Ryman  

    Assistant Director of Transportation

    General Education
    christopher.ryman@fcps1.org
    540-422-7243 (work) 


    Lead Drivers:

    Each school has two Lead Drivers, who serve as liaison between parents, bus drivers/aides and administration for that location. 

    Central - KRHS, AMS, Greenville, PB Smith, HM Pearson, & Ritchie

     Heather McGlothlin  

    heather.mcglothlin@fcps1.org

    540-422-7253 (office)

    540-680-1672 (cell)

    South - LHS, CLMS, Greenville, Pearson, Grace Miller, Pierce & Mary Walter

    Vernon Thornley 

    vernon.thornley@fcps1.org

    540-422-7252 (office)

    540-680-0515 (cell)

    North - FHS, WMS, MMS, Coleman, Thompson, Brumfield, Smith & Bradley

    Chanda Talbot

    chanda.talbot@fcps1.org

    540-422-7257 (office)

    540-680-1506 (cell)


    Alice Curtis 

    Supervisor of Special Services

    alicecurtis@fcps1.org

    540-422-7242 (office)

    540-905-6031 (cell)

    Melanie Corboy

    Assistant to Special Services Supervisor

    melanie.corboy@fcps1.org

    540-422-7254 (office)

    540-680-0230 (cell) 

    Melissa Strain

    Special Services - County Wide

    melissa.strain@fcps1.org

    540-422-7255 (office)

    540-680-0091 (cell)

    Sped & Out of County Schools will contact the Supervisor and/or the Lead Drivers of the Special Services department at Transportation   


       Karen Embrey

    Routing Department

    kembrey@fcps1.org

    540-422-7249  


    Stephanie Butler

    Supervisor of Safety and Training

     sbutler@fcps1.org

    540-422-7248 (office)

    540-272-2816 (cell)

    Darlene Waggoner

    Assistant to Safety and Training Supervisor

    darlene.waggoner@fcps1.org

    540-422-7247  


    Patty Embrey

    Payroll

    pembrey@fcps1.org

    540-422-7244

    Comments (-1)