Welcome to Transportation

image of bus with students
  • 136 Manor Court
    Warrenton, VA 20186

    About Us

    Fauquier County Public Schools Transportation Services operates and maintains a fleet of 182 school buses that travel over three million miles annually serving over 11,000 students. Home-to-school bus transportation is furnished for students in grades K-12. All students are afforded transportation services for various trips throughout the school year.


    Acting as a positive extension of Fauquier County School's, the Department of Transportation is committed to providing safe, on time and cost effective transportation service.


    To provide safe, on time service.
    To be professional, positive, and helpful to all employees, students, school administrators and customers throughout the county.
    To encourage internal and external communications and teamwork with all.



    Driving Our Future

    Click here to enlarge

     LOG ON TO: apply.fauquiercounty.gov and take the first step to make a difference in a student's life.


Contact Us

  • Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM 

    Dispatch Information Line: (540) 422-7240

    School Closings & Delays: (540) 422-7250  


    Cheryl Fisher, Transportation Director


    AM Transportation Supervisor

    Darlene Marshall 


    540-422-7242 (work)

    540-272-7687 (cell)


    PM Transportation Supervisor

           Christopher Ryman     


    540-422-7243 (work)


    Lead Drivers:

    Each school has two Lead Drivers, who serve as liaison between parents, bus drivers/aides and administration for that location. 

    Central - KRHS, AMS, Greenville, Ritchie, PB Smith & Pearson

     Heather McGlothlin  


    540-422-7253 (office)

    540-680-1672 (cell) 

     Vernon Thornley 


            540-422-7252 (office)

            540-680-0515 (cell)

    North - FHS, TMS, WMS, MMS, Coleman, Thompson & Bradley

    Melissa Strain


    540-422-7255 (office)

    540-680-0091 (cell)

    Chanda Talbot


    540-422-7257 (office)

    540-680-1506 (cell)

    South - LHS, Southeastern, CLMS, Grace Miller, Pearce, Mary Walter & Brumfield

    Myra Hilliard  


    540-422-7256 (office)

    540-680-1828 (cell)

    Melanie Corboy


    540-422-7254 (office)

    540-680-0230 (cell)

    Sped & Out of County Schools will contact the Transportation Supervisor on duty (AM Or PM) 

    Apts- Fredericksburg and Manassas

    Grafton - Winchester and Berryville

    Matthews - Manassas

    Rivermont - Stafford

    Phillips - Fairfax and Annandale

    Aurora - Leesburg

    Kellar- Fairfax

    Pace West

    VIA - Charlottesville

    ERI - Fredericksburg

    Keys - Culpeper

    Charter House- Edinburg




    Karen Embrey 540-422-7249 kembrey@fcps1.org

    Stephanie Dakon 540-422-7258  stephanie.dakon@fcps1.org 



    Stephanie Butler 540-422-7248 sbutler@fcps1.org

    Alice Curtis 540-422-7247 alicecurtis@fcps1.org

    Training cell phone: 540- 272-2816 

    Comments (-1)