Welcome to Transportation

image of bus with students
  • 136 Manor Court
    Warrenton, VA 20186

    About Us

    Fauquier County Public Schools Transportation Services operates and maintains a fleet of 182 school buses that travel over three million miles annually serving over 11,000 students. Home-to-school bus transportation is furnished for students in grades K-12. All students are afforded transportation services for various trips throughout the school year.

    Mission

    Acting as a positive extension of Fauquier County School's, the Department of Transportation is committed to providing safe, on time and cost effective transportation service.

    Goals

    To provide safe, on time service.
    To be professional, positive, and helpful to all employees, students, school administrators and customers throughout the county.
    To encourage internal and external communications and teamwork with all.

    Driving Our Future Click here to enlarge

     LOG ON TO: apply.fauquiercounty.gov and take the first step to make a difference in a student's life.

     

Contact Us

  • Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM 

    Dispatch Information Line: (540) 422-7240
    transdispatch@fcps1.org 

    School Closings & Delays: (540) 422-7250  

    Administration:

    Cheryl Fisher, Transportation Director

           

    AM Transportation Supervisor

    Darlene Marshall 

    dmarshall@fcps1.org

    540-422-7242 (work)

    540-272-7687 (cell)

           

    PM Transportation Supervisor

           Christopher Ryman     

    christopher.ryman@fcps1.org

    540-422-7243 (work)

    540-272-2816 (cell)    

    Lead Drivers:

    Each school has two Lead Drivers, who serve as liaison between parents, bus drivers/aides and administration for that location. 

    Central - KRHS, AMS, Greenville, Ritchie, PB Smith & Pearson

     Heather McGlothlin  

    heather.mcglothlin@fcps1.org

    540-422-7253  

     Vernon Thornley 

    vernon.thornley@fcps1.org

            540-422-7252

    North - FHS, TMS, WMS, MMS, Coleman, Thompson & Bradley

    Melissa Strain

    Melissa.Strain@fcps1.org

    540-422-7255

    Chanda Talbot

    Chanda.Talbot@fcps1.org

    540-422-7257

    South - LHS, Southeastern, CLMS, Grace Miller, Pearce, Mary Walter & Brumfield

    Myra Hilliard  

    myra.hilliard@fcps1.org

    540-422-7256

    Melanie Corboy

    Melanie.Corboy@fcps1.org

    540-422-7254

    Sped & Out of County Schools will contact the Transportation Supervisor on duty (AM Or PM) 

    Apts- Fredericksburg and Manassas

    Grafton - Winchester and Berryville

    Matthews - Manassas

    Rivermont - Stafford

    Phillips - Fairfax and Annandale

    Aurora - Leesburg

    Kellar- Fairfax

    Pace West

    VIA - Charlottesville

    ERI - Fredericksburg

    Keys - Culpeper

    Charter House- Edinburg

     

     

    Routing:

    Karen Embrey 540-422-7249 kembrey@fcps1.org

    Amy Munda 540-422-7258 amunda@fcps1.org
     

    Training:

    Alice Curtis 540-422-7247 alicecurtis@fcps1.org

    Stephanie Butler 540-422-7248 sbutler@fcps1.org

     

    Comments (-1)