Contact Us

Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM 

Dispatch Information Line: (540) 422-7240
transdispatch@fcps1.org 

School Closings & Delays:

(540) 422-7250  

Administration:

Darlene Marshall

Director of Transportation   

540-422-7241 (work)
540-272-7687 (cell)   

Christopher Ryman  

Assistant Director of Transportation

General Education
christopher.ryman@fcps1.org
540-422-7243 (Office) 


Lead Drivers:

Each school has two Lead Drivers, who serve as liaison between parents, bus drivers/aides and administration for that location. 

Central 

Kettle Run HS, Auburn MS, Greenville, PB Smith, HM Pearson, & Ritchie Elementary

 Heather McGlothlin  

heather.mcglothlin@fcps1.org

540-422-7253 (office)

540-680-1672 (cell)


South

Liberty HS, Cedar Lee MS, Grace Miller, Pierce & Mary Walter Elementary

Peter Carp

peter.carp@fcps1.org

540-614-2063 (cell)

Janet Windsor

janet.windsor@fcps1.org

540-614-2062


North

 Fauquier HS, Warenton MS, MMS, Coleman,Thompson, Brumfield, Smith & Bradley Elementary

Vernon Thornley

vernon.thornley@fcps1.org

540-422-7252 (office)

540-680-0515 (cell)

Chanda Talbot

chanda.talbot@fcps1.org

540-422-7257 (office)

540-680-1506 (cell)


Special Services

Alice Curtis 

Supervisor of Special Services

alicecurtis@fcps1.org

540-422-7242 (office)

540-905-6031 (cell)

Melanie Corboy

Assistant to Special Services Supervisor

melanie.corboy@fcps1.org

540-422-7254 (office)

540-680-0230 (cell) 

Melissa Strain

Special Services - County Wide

melissa.strain@fcps1.org

540-422-7255 (office)

540-680-0091 (cell)

Sped & Out of County Schools will contact the Supervisor and/or the Lead Drivers of the Special Services department at Transportation   


Karen Embrey

Routing Department

kembrey@fcps1.org

540-422-7249  (Office)


Stephanie Butler

Supervisor of Safety and Training

 sbutler@fcps1.org

540-422-7248 (office)

540-272-2816 (cell)

Darlene Waggoner

Assistant to Safety and Training Supervisor

darlene.waggoner@fcps1.org

540-422-7247 (Work)  


Patty Embrey

Payroll

pembrey@fcps1.org

540-422-7244(Work)