Contact Us

Hours of Operation: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM 

Dispatch Information Line: (540) 422-7240
transdispatch@fcps1.org 

School Closings & Delays: (540) 422-7250  

Administration:

Cheryl Fisher, Transportation Director

       

AM Transportation Supervisor

Darlene Marshall 

dmarshall@fcps1.org

540-422-7242 (work)

540-272-7687 (cell)

       

PM Transportation Supervisor

       Christopher Ryman     

christopher.ryman@fcps1.org

540-422-7243 (work)

 

Lead Drivers:

Each school has two Lead Drivers, who serve as liaison between parents, bus drivers/aides and administration for that location. 

Central - KRHS, AMS, Greenville, Ritchie, PB Smith & Pearson

 Heather McGlothlin  

heather.mcglothlin@fcps1.org

540-422-7253 (office)

540-680-1672 (cell) 

 Vernon Thornley 

vernon.thornley@fcps1.org

        540-422-7252 (office)

        540-680-0515 (cell)

North - FHS, TMS, WMS, MMS, Coleman, Thompson & Bradley

Melissa Strain

melissa.strain@fcps1.org

540-422-7255 (office)

540-680-0091 (cell)

Chanda Talbot

chanda.talbot@fcps1.org

540-422-7257 (office)

540-680-1506 (cell)

South - LHS, Southeastern, CLMS, Grace Miller, Pearce, Mary Walter & Brumfield

Myra Hilliard  

myra.hilliard@fcps1.org

540-422-7256 (office)

540-680-1828 (cell)

Melanie Corboy

melanie.corboy@fcps1.org

540-422-7254 (office)

540-680-0230 (cell)

Sped & Out of County Schools will contact the Transportation Supervisor on duty (AM Or PM) 

Apts- Fredericksburg and Manassas

Grafton - Winchester and Berryville

Matthews - Manassas

Rivermont - Stafford

Phillips - Fairfax and Annandale

Aurora - Leesburg

Kellar- Fairfax

Pace West

VIA - Charlottesville

ERI - Fredericksburg

Keys - Culpeper

Charter House- Edinburg

 

 

Routing:

Karen Embrey 540-422-7249 kembrey@fcps1.org

Stephanie Dakon 540-422-7258  stephanie.dakon@fcps1.org 


 

Training:

Stephanie Butler 540-422-7248 sbutler@fcps1.org

Alice Curtis 540-422-7247 alicecurtis@fcps1.org

Training cell phone: 540- 272-2816