When you cancel the account or delete the app, will the vendor delete all the student data?

Posted by:

This is an important step. If a product is no longer used, or students are no longer using a product, the data should be removed. If a data breach occurs sometime later, and school data is obtained, the division can be liable for costs associated with the breach even if the product is no longer used.

Author: